After completing the camp in Saudi Arabia, the Sri Lankan Squad arrived in Maldives earlier today for the SAFF Championship.

Sri Lanka Football announced the 23 member squad yesterday officially and the squad compromised with 4 Colombo FC Lions.

Colombo’s Mohamed Aakib, Chalana Chameera, Charitha Rathnayake and Chamod Dilshan were selected to the final squad and Club Gaffer Hassan Roomy will be taking in charge as the Technical Coach.

Sri Lanka played a friendly against Jubba FC Riyadh and emerged winner scoring 6-1. Mohamed Aakib scored during this game. The team will take on Bangladesh on 1st October in the curtain raiser.